Everyday Life

By Julez

Meg Feast!

After work today, LincolnWarrior and I drove over to Metheringham for the annual village feast - like a social event with live music, stalls and crafts, a fairground, etc. My parents live in Metheringham, so we parked a t their home and spent a bit of time with them before going to look around the event. My daughter had a stall at the Craft market too so it was good to catch up with her also. I bought a pretty owl brooch to go on my Winter coat, some delicious hand made fudge from my daughter's friend's fudge stall and a divine -scented bath bomb from my daughter's stall.

Whilst we were there it was a mild and pleasant evening - perfect for it! But within 5 minutes of us leaving the rain started coming down in stair-rods. I felt sorry for those who'd stayed on!

I took several photos but have decided to go with this shot of a flaming beacon that was in the centre of the village, on account of the fact that I attempted several shots of it and only this one worked - so I fluked it I guess!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.