Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

I flew the Tardis!

We’re shortly coming up to the 50th Anniversary of Doctor Who, and so today with my friend Helen we made our way to Cardiff Bay to see the Doctor Who Experience. I’ve heard so much about it and always wondered where it was, well thankfully after the Cardiff Half Marathon I finally know where it is.

I had a right blast at the Experience! The first 30 minutes are interactive journey through time and space with the Doctor himself, and if you’re lucky you get to fly the Tardis, the kids in the group just loved it. After the fun and games, you then get to wander around the museum with all the Doctor’s various incarnations, Tardis sets and all his enemies, Daleks, Cybermen, Silence etc etc. You could spend hours in there!

After all that you make your way through to the shop, and this is where you could spend hundreds! Lol! I resisted and just picked up a few little trinkets, although I may go back and splash the cash on DVDs, t-shirts, art etc etc. Lol!

All in all a cracking day!

The blip is a Dalek made completely out of lego.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.