Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

Up close wave

A short return visit to Scarborough, and a chance to enjoy the simple pleasure of high tide wave watching as we walked by the Spa. Youngsters eagerly looked forward to getting drenched, laughing uncontrollably as they got wetter. Families looked on with excited children, and photographers got in close to get the picture.... <br />
This wave didn't get me, oh no I was ready to step back at the right moment. It was a previous wave that crept up behind me that meant I was already too damp for comfort. Oh well, if you're not close enough, as the saying goes...

Btw, I was delighted to receive an email yesterday from blipfoto hq saying one of my blips is one of fifty photos to be selected for the Velux Lovers of Light 'pop up' exhibition in London next week. I can't remember which one/s I entered, but no matter, it's just lovely to have been chosen. I do hope I can get up to town for it, work permitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.