Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flamingos

Just realised I blipped these a year ago almost to the day!

Made a special blip trip to get this picture as the hide is only open till 4pm and Saturday's are the ONLY day I can do this now. The tide was out so nothing like last year's pic, but there were still loads of birds to photograph and they seemed much more organised! This is a totally different view as they started to walk towards the main road for some reason. Led by a convincing bird I reckon. They suddenly turned around and started walking back. Hmmm. Their scary pink eyes freak me out a bit though so probably best not to go large.

G has got a new student so we came home via a recky to her place which is way out at the other end of town, then stopped off for masala spiced tea on Beach Road, then called in at the Philips showroom. The boom box in the corridor needs to be replaced - CD keeps skipping, so for the first time ever - I bought the first stereo I looked at. How come? New stereo has a . . . cassette player!!! Haven't seen one of those for ages and suddenly had a huge retro pang, so unpacked it as soon as we got home and put on a tape I hadn't listened to for well over 10 years. It was GREAT. :)))

PS. The Grand Stand in the distance is where the Dubai World Cup is held.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.