our pretty little world

By MJPD

It takes me back

Today has been a fab day for many reasons:

1) after rescheduling 10 million times I finally took my Maths QTS test and went and passed!!!
2) to celebrate my success and to dwell on friends not being placed for third year placement we ended up in the SU drinking pints well before midday. Student life.
3) I received air mail in the form a letter from one of my best friends who is currently on her year abroad in Madrid!
4) I went to see the Ballet this evening. It was Matthew Bourne's production of Swan Lake. The tickets were last minute so only £5! It was an interesting adaptation of the original story with a very modern twist. At first I wasn't too keen as I'm used to traditional ballet however it was actually incredible and I ended up loving it!!


Now for my last paperwork free weekend until Christmas as placement starts on Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.