WORDS

Tom the gardener came again today but I had to leave him to his own devices as I went to the football - Newcastle played Liverpool. The score was 2 - 2. Newcastle had a man sent off . Think they could have won if they hadn't gone down to 10 men. It was a good game and Newcastle played better than I have seen them play for a while.

After the football I did a bit of shopping and got home around 5pm. Tom had gone by then and he texted me later to say he had finished - he will pop back next week to pick up the rest of the wood that he put to one side. He has some great ideas as to what he's going to make. I phoned my daughter later to wish her Happy Birthday. She had been to Harry Potter World and had a smashing time. Spent all her pennies in the ( very expensive ) shop there.

The Forum Challenge today is WORDS. I immediately thought of the Bee Gees song Words which was released in 1968.

I was a great fan of The Bee Gees in my teenage years - member of the fan club - we were called BeeGeeBoppers. My blip shows a page from the scrap book I made way back then. If you are wondering what the " mystery " was - it was that Words had only reached Number 13 in the charts - their previous song Massachusetts had been a Number One hit.

Lyrics

Smile an everlasting smile, a smile can bring you
Near to me.
Don't ever let me find you gone, cause that would
Bring a tear to me.
This world has lost it's glory, lets start a brand
New story now, my love.
Right now, there'll be no other time and I can show
You how, my love.

Talk in everlasting words, and dedicate them all to
Me.
And I will give you all my life, I'm here if you
Should call to me.
You think that I don't even mean,
A single word I say.
It's only words, and words are all I have, to take
Your heart away

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.