BoydMcAdam

By BoydMcAdam

Season of mist and

A busy day seeing and helping the elderly relatives today. Had a lovely drive down the coast to spend some time with my mum. On the way there saw and photographed a horse and trap on the main road at Longniddry and thought that I had my blip.

But on the way back home I saw both Arthur's Seat rising out of the mist over the Firth of Forth and then this view of the road out of North Berwick.

My first thought was to take the mist rising off the fields as the suddenly warmer air created a light fog. But then this line of trees silhouetted against the light seemed right.

A great day rounded off by a party for friends' daughter's 21st birthday. The noise was intense and the hem lines were high. I must be getting old!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.