Islaynder

By Islaynder

Mirror puddle

It didn't rain for a few hours today. And it was rather warm and windless. During the rainless period I got out and did some shopping, photographing and running.
The shopping is none of your business, the photography is evident and the running...

I didn't want to do my usual route as I'd feel the urge to try and beat my PB. So I thought I'd have a go at running straight to the top of Arthur's Seat! Ha! I thought I'd picked a route that didn't have many steep bits but I was exhausted before I got to the steep bits and walked the rest. Ran down. Another runner (who DID manage to run up!) stopped to let me pass on steep rock steps which was a nice first! I'm good at down hill. As I said in another blog "... a fairly gung-ho attitude to personal safety meant I passed many on the steeper descents.", and then went over Salisbury Crags which was hard after the Arthur's ascent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.