AlannahGene

By AlannahGene

Reading

After putting of my reading for a solid twenty four hours due to anticipation of borning-ness I come to find out that the article was amoung one of the most interesting I have ever read. The authour wrote of different interpertations of the Bible and how it is scripturly incorrect to dive into the word with a bias. That if one begins reading looking for things they "already know" then they will "find" only what they want, opposed to what is actually there. I think often times I find myself acting in that mannor, going in with a set mindset and leading myself to miss out on reality. I suppose its a form of shelter.

Second day of classes today, went well. Emily and I both lost service for our phones last night and entered a state of panic before realizing how dumb we looked. We were ashamed this morning to admit that we had knocked on the RA's door to see if she had service as well. The sun is shining but the temperature is brutal; it has to be close to the fifties.

I got to Skype with Lizzy, it was nice to see such a familiar face as well as one that supports Ryan and I. Its hard to believe that camp was so long ago. My summer skin is starting to shed and my tan is fading. I want another colored streak in my hair and to feel the sway of the jump tower.

I need to learn how to be patient.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.