Shutterup

By Shutterup

Time for cheese..

Quince cheese..

I live in a village where the Church and the Village Hall are the only meeting points for people who live here. No shop or pub within the actual village.. but in the last two years or so there has been a small but productive Farm Shop started by a wonderfully talented lady who bakes fresh bread and quiches and makes masses of jams, chutneys and jellies which she sells alongside her fresh hens eggs.. and various local cheeses etc.. It only opens at the weekends but I bumped into a villager this week whom I recognised but had never actually met before. They have lived her 54 years while we have been here 19..and he had a surplus of quinces he wanted to give the lady in the farm shop. She said she didn't really see that she had enough time to make anything with them (its Christmas pud time again!! ... Horrors!!!) so.. I said that I would love some. I have just collected a large bucket full of them and after photographing them the first batch is on the cooker bubbling away!! LUCKY ME!!!! In return he just requested a small amount for his wife (he didn't like any quince product!!) My pleasure!

Not only are they delicious cooked up but they are fun to take photos of.. so today you have..

Quinces.. Time for cheese (or it will be soon)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.