RunAndrewRun

By RunAndrewRun

Half-marathon completed :-))

Beautiful morning here in Edinburgh - and yes, I've managed a full 13.1-miles out along the canal :-))

Last time I did a half-Marathon was in early 1983, when I was a mere 19-years old! I ran it with my brother, and am sure I've still got the completion-certificate somewhere --- will blip it tomorrow, if I can find it.

Today's picture is just out beyond Wester Hailes - and I thought the canal and sky, through this bridge, where looking particularly impressive.


So, today's figures:

Date: 20/10/13
Height: 6 ft 4inches
Weight: 15stone 9pounds
Distance run: 13.1-miles
Pace: 11-mins/mile


Bit slower than normal, but still absolutely delighted to get to this distance with 7-months of training to go :-)

As ever, all the details on why I'm undertaking this somewhat mild-insanity can be found here.

And if you want to sponsor me - which will help the wonderful Venture Scotland, and also help to keep my motivation up! - then all the relevant details are here :-)

... definitely no running tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.