Gifts of Grace

By grace

Surprise!

A big surprise to see that since I last checked out the development, progress has been made.

A broad sinuous path, somewhat in the shape of a question mark, has been created between the site and the sea. It actually feels rather lovely to walk on. Possibly enhanced by ducking under the hazard tape, sinking in quick sand to my wellie tops and sitting unexpectedly on a sharp rock as I slid down the muddy scree. It's called hazard tape for a reason :) The density of the different layers of mud, rock and sand underfoot was fascinating, stirring memories of childhood.

The cement was set today but not before Malcy and my favourite Vizla had left their signatures. I'm feeling really rather better about it all now, wondering how they are going to connect this path to nearby footways. I could be a convert ...

From the far end of the path you can see that the rocks are being moved to form a breakwater.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.