This cake

This carrot cake is by far the best thing I ever make. I've made this recipe for well over 20 years and it never fails to please anyone who tries it. I've just added it to the product list on my little page on FB so I hope it continues to please and sells well. I didn't put it on initially because I usually ice it with with my own take on the traditional cream cheese icing and that really wouldn't travel well through the post! However, I have discovered that it tastes just a nice with a simple icing sugar and orange juice glaze icing. So that's that sorted then :)

I'd spotted a different fungi in the garden and was just about to go out and blip it when the heavens opened in one of those deluges we are all experiencing at the moment. By the time it had finished the light had gone so cake it is. For a change.

This week has the potential to be really challenging, but in a good way. Fingers crossed for good news tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.