Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Big Eyed Children

They were excited to go to Space2play after school to meet G and E. But firstly William wanted to say 'Thank you' to Mrs Brown for the sticker she gave him yesterday. He was crying too much to say thank you at the time. That done we headed off. The kids had a great time, all four played well together. Rose and I had a good catch up, it is getting easier and easier to chat and not run around after the small people. It was the first chance I had had to sit down properly as after the school run this morning I had volunteered to help out with the Key Stage 1 Activity Day, then after nursery pick up I had supervision. So ok I was sat down but I was thinking and also trying to keep W contained.

A very busy day culminated in Jim and I going to see Ed Byrne in Stevenage. It was his Roaring Forties tour and much of what he talked about resonated with us making it all the more funny, particularly the stuff around children. I admit to crying with laughter at one point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.