Make Sunday Special

First of all, thanks to all you lovely people who sent me a message yesterday (it turned out to be this morning in real time!). I didn't even know I'd got to this point so it was a pleasant surprise. It even allowed me my once yearly visit to spotlight, for what it's worth!

I will get around to replying, honest.

We walked into Bristol city centre today to have a look at the Make Sunday Special event which involves closing some roads and filling them with entertainers, sports stalls, market stalls, food stalls and more. It was fabulous - relaxed, exciting, interesting, friendly. A great way to spend a Sunday morning, in fact.

We saw this band on Corn Street who looked like they were having the time of their life. The energy fed to the audience who seemed to be loving it. There's nothing like a bit of live music coupled with a healthy dose of showmanship.

Sunday afternoon has been relaxed (as much as it can be with tired children) and ended with a roast with home made rice pudding to follow.

I might even light the fire to put me closer to that special state of slumber!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.