Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Brave

I've blipped this young lady several times over the last few months, often because she's come a cropper. The same goes with her mum who shares the lesson along with my eldest daughter. I've titled the blip "Brave" because that's what she is, as are her mum and my daughter, as are all horse riders young and old.

Shortly before this photo was taken she'd almost taken a tumble, shortly after she did take a tumble. But she got back on again and jumped the fence she'd been attempting when she came off.

On other weeks her mum has done the same - sometimes in spectacular fashion - and on others occasions it has been my daughter who's taken a fall.

But, along with so many other horse riders they've got back on and rode and jumped. Full in the knowledge that they are going to come off again at some point.

Brave!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.