Looking in...

I was tidying the kitchen this morning after denying the kids DS and computer time. There was a wee formulation of a idea in my head around their tolerance for the rejection I'd dealt earlier. I think it was one ask, one plead and one whine, but after that, they pottered off and started playing together upstairs. I figured it's a card I could quite easily keep for later on. I'm not adverse to them playing their computery things, but I know, possibly better than them, that they can use the time more solidly elsewhere.

Whilst I was mopping away, they were playing Red Dwarf upstairs with someone being a Hologram and trying to work out how they were to sit on a bed when they were composed of light. It made the mopping an easier job chuckling away to myself.

--------------------------------------------------------------

Notes on the Picture...
This is the culmination of the two week October holiday project. A 3D cafe that supposedly has something to do with Georges Marvellous Medicine (which doesn't have a cafe in it). I made a counter and kitchen top for her but aside from the cutting, it's all her own work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.