Beatles October Challenge 20

Guess the Beatles' song from the image and the following clue:

Returning from a wonderfully restorative weekend in the rain in Devon, I saw a gap in the clouds and turned off the M5 to catch the sun over the sea at Clevedon. I thought I'd got my shot in the bag, but as I turned back to the car, the setting sun turned the world rose pink! Bingo

It looks like it may rain again tomorrow!!!!

Yesterday's poor effort was hampered by a lack of internet connection - along with an over indulgence of exercise, food and alcohol, so have a guess at that too, before I add the answer to the lesser known Beatles' track tomorrow.

Yesterdays track was Mr Moonlight and the well deserved Praize of the day was for CarolineJay with the only correct answer!

CarolineJay 14
BernardPoet 14
Arroset 10
PPatrick 8 1/2 ( half a point for hedging his bets on Day Tripper!)
Harebrain 6
JohnJD 6
Lazooligirl 4
dbifulco 5
TulipFairy 1
davidd 1
JohnGravett 1
Tomasz 1
Shaaamie 1
Moonfairy 2
TMLHereAndThere 2
Lemonzest 1
ceridwen 2
Eptas 3
Retro 1
jenni 1
EuniceM 3
Blouseybrown 1
LadyMarchmont 1
SarahC 1
Orchid99 1
athelstan 1
LesleyB 1

Mr. Moonlight

Mr. Moonlight
You came to me one summernight and from your beam you made my dream,
And from the world you sent my girl and from above you sent us love,
And now she’s mine.
I think you’re fine ‘cause we love you, Mr. Moonlight.

Mr. Moonlight, come again please, here I am on my knees,
Begging if you please, and the nights you don’t come my way.
I’ll pray and pray more each day, ‘cause we love you, Mr. Moonlight,
Mr. Moonlight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.