MrsPuff

By MrsPuff

When Fairies Dream

Where e'er by streams, the moonlight gleams,
Or on a meadow softly beams,
There, footing round on dew-lit ground,
The fairy folk may all be found.

by: Paul Laurence Dunbar (1872-1906)



Believe it or not, this is looking inside a dandelion.

I spied it this morning in the garden. It had another flower, that had fallen on top of it upside down, which looked like a fairy hat!

I was amazed at how the light had caught the tops of the ‘fairies’. They look just like fairy lights.
It looks great in large (sorry, I have absolutely no idea how to provide a link to see in large. Just click the magnifying glass icon).

The seed pods (which look like swinging pendulums!) in the centre have come away from the main part of the plant, waiting for the breeze to carry them to pastures new (which it did, not long after I got these shots!).

I took lots of photos, and applied lots of different coloured filters, all of which I really liked - it’s taken me a while to pick one! The natural colour shot was beautiful too, but I think adding a filter has taken it to another level, and made it quite magical!

You can see more photos here, including the 'fairy hat’!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.