Old man

Today has been fab, one of the fabest -my new word- of fab days... It has been a Grannie day!
Not just me this time, had to share them with Mummy and Daddy and Grumps.
Cinema -planes- Dim sum and swimming,
Loved every minute.

The old man bit refers to Ruddles my terrier.

He'll be 14 yrs old on Thursday and has only recently started to show his age. The most worrying thing is the speed of change in his behaviour, he never cuddles up on the sofa at night and certainly not with himself, if he so much as looks at him he gets growled at!! I think some forgetfulness is creeping in, certainly having vacant moments these days.
Might try him on coconut oil, it's working with human dementia !!

We've also had a moment fitting a wellie boot shoe on my little donkey's poorly foot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.