Oscar Meyer Wienermobile

Oh I wish I was an Oscar Mayer wiener...
That is what I'd really like to be
Cuz if I was an Oscar Mayer wiener...
Everyone would be in love with me.


Advertising jingle for---you guessed it---Oscar Meyer wieners. The jingle has been around since the 60's. At some point the wiener mobile was invented and became the mascot for the iconic hot dog brand. It was driven around the country filming cute little kids singing the Oscar Mayer wiener song, songs which would then be incorporated into the commercials on television.

Every human being in America knows the Oscar Meyer wiener song.

OilMan and I are on our way to Corvallis, Oregon to visit friends. This wiener mobile was parked in a gas station in Mount Shasta City, where we stopped in for gas.

Mount Shasta itself , sacred to the Indians, the second highest mountain in the lower 48 states, provided a splendid backdrop for the little town, whose streets and foothills are a blaze of fall colors--rather the same colors as the wiener mobile. How could I pass up a shot of the stately mountain for this? Because I've never seen a real live wiener moblie. It brings out the little kid in me.

i'll get caught up on comments soon--yhings have busy lately....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.