Zanatta Winery

I rode my bicycle to Glenora about eight kilometers from home. I stopped at the vineyard. Quiet there. No wine deities stomping grapes. I continued my bike ride along the Trans Canada Trail to Kinsol Valley and returned home along Mountain Road and Koksilah Road. Thirty kilometer slow bike ride, short on speed but plenty of stamina.

Vigneti Zanatta

"Nestled in the Glenora region of the Cowichan Valley, just minutes from Duncan, BC, Vigneti Zanatta is proud to be Vancouver Island's first estate winery. Committed to tradition, our roots run deep: we have lived and worked on our land for over half a century and are gratified to watch our family legacy flourish. Vigneti Zanatta is a farm winery. Over 25 acres of our land is dedicated to growing grapes and we use 100% of our own fruit in the vinification of our unique wines."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.