WorldLens

By worldlens

A message to my garden...

Never did I expect to call five colorful pots on my tiny balcony a garden, but you are just that. You greet me in the morning with a bright green smile, showing off your new growth. A new leaf, a bud, a flower. Soon hopefully it will be a tomato, a chili pepper, an eggplant. All you ask for is some water and occasionally the twist of your pot so you don't grow too crooked. You are a good garden, and you make my heart happy.

Now little plants, I need you to listen very carefully. I must go to Hua Hin for the week. Mommy has a staff retreat with her team for a couple of days and then will be helping out at an English camp for university students. I know you will miss me. I will miss you too. But I will be back. I promise.

I have but one request for you, beautiful garden. Please don't die while I'm gone. I'll see you on Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.