Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Intruder alert!

Well, how often do you catch a grasshopper in the garden doing what grasshoppers do? Kinda reminds me of the question: Do grasshoppers poop in the garden? Apparently so! Ick!

I was all ready to blip the birdies in the pond, taking a bath. The shots weren't very exciting. So I watered the garden. And lo and behold! This little guy was hanging on for dear life! I tried to take the most macro pics possible with my ameteur ablilities (without having it actually jump off and TOUCH me - that's a WHOLE other story.) But then I saw this one. There were better shots, but seriously, how often do you catch a grasshopper....well, a blip it is!

I stayed home with Ben again this afternoon. He's on the mend! Took him to the doctor to make sure he didn't have swine or strep or sinus infection. Just another virus, I suppose. So it's back to school tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.