BowBelle

By BowBelle

Double Rainbow

It was already raining and very wet when I opened the curtains today - the kind of rain that looks like it's going to hang around all day. As I was eating my breakfast the sky turned to look like midnight and I heard rumbles of thunder echoing across the sky. Then in a second the heavens opened and we had a torrential downpour... gutters overflowing and rain pouring down the side of the house. Fortunately it didn't last long, and just for a minute we had a spot of sunshine and as I looked out of my bedroom window I saw the miracle of this double rainbow hanging over the fields. I don't think I've ever grabbed my camera so quickly... it only lasted a few short minutes before it was gone. A little miracle for a Monday morning.

I wish I could send some of our rain and my magic rainbows to our Blip buddies in New South Wales to help extinguish those terrible fires.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.