Dribs and Drabs of 2014

By RodgerEvans01

The trips are now just a memory.

I met "T" on-line. Apprehensive at the thought of a blind e-date at first, 3+ years later I find myself blipping the engineering feat that brought us together.

"T" used to live in Charlottetown, PEI. This is the Confederation Bridge, an engineering marvel. Before the bridge, you could only get to PEI by ferry.

On our way back to Kentville, NS we stopped in Charlottetown for coffee and a last visit with some relatives. In the back of my mind I kept thinking about what I wanted to photograph for DDW's Oct 20 challenge - Memory. I also remembered the many trips across this bridge (dawn, day, and night), and remembered always wanting the perfect picture. I'm not sure this is that picture (likely wouldn't make for much of a postcard...), but it is one of the few that clearly shows PEI in the distance. Fitting, given where "T" and I have come to as a result of an e-date....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.