Tin can jewels

I can't envisage any real blippertunities today so this will have to do. A damp tin can clamped between my denim-clad knees.

Tomorrow may be somewhat richer, though, as I have to take bike in to bike hospital again. A menacing crunching sound came from the region of the chain, which is totally inaccessible as on Pashley bikes like mine the chain is encased in a metal housing which only someone gifted in the dark arts of bicycle repair is able to tackle.

Yesterday was blip-free as I did very little apart from loll about listening to the radio, a bit of essential domestic stuff and went to the uke session at the pub. Plans are tentatively afoot to host a ukulele festival sometime next summer.

I, as is my wont, stayed behind after the session to join in the initial planning session and stick my little oar in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.