J0shua

By J0shua

Safety First

This is one of those days/blip where I haven't posted my best or even second best photo of the day. But there is a reason - this was my intended photo for posting today. And I'm sure many people will wonder why I've posted this seemly dull photo instead.

Well as I was on my way through the bush to get down to my intended rock on the water I see this great big tanker getting pushed through this small passage. I've visited Balls Head on several occasions, ok a couple of dozen times.... ok would you believe 100ish times. Anyway I've never seem a big tanker arrive like this - I knew they came in and left through here but I've never seen it happen and never photographed it. Only had the zoom lens with the 7d today (gee wish I had wide angle & 5d). So running through the bush tracks and rock cliff ledges I try to keep up with with the tanker and get some interesting shots. I liked this one because it shows the city in the background. Amazing how quickly they push this mammoth boat through and set it up to berth. Suspect it could be a while until I see this again... new task see if I can find a schedule online so I can do this again wide angle and you'll appreciate the 'through the eye of a needle'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.