Motley

By Motley

Past Life Blip

I first noticed this church about thirty five years ago,when I had my first "real" camera.
I always liked the look of it but always seemed to have driven past before realising or just too impatient to stop.
Finally I was in the area again and decided this would be the day.
It could have been the dull day(all days were sunny in the past) or time has taken its toll along with perhaps a change to the original roof tiles.
The colours then seemed brilliant and it was a disappointment to find the colours washed out.
I normally keep my photos reasonably untouched,but I wanted to revive my memory and adjusted the picture using many techniques that I neither understood or new what the effect was meant to be.
I just kept hitting the buttons.
It is "Our Lady's and St Ninian's" Church Stirling

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.