I can't help feeling...

I'm being used! She comes home from work - four hours late, grabs a glass of red wine, grabs her camera, and orders me to lie on the floor and be photographed. Apparently, her work car broke down at the end of her delivery round just as she was washing it and she was stuck in the carwash. It was something to do with the battery apparently. If anything was going to go wrong with this very temperamental car, the battery was the least expected. So after being 'rescued' by the local garage (they were very nice) - she sat there for two and a half hours while they sorted it out, only to find that wasn't all that was wrong! The car is being 'kept in' until at least Wednesday. She does have a newer, fancier, more comfortable loan car in the meantime, but still... I wasn't impressed with having to wait for her I can tell you, and then, instead of playing ball with me I got this:

'I'm sorry Alfred, but I've not had a chance to blip today, so would you please be so kind as to lie down on the floor and look handsome' (she didn't say it exactly like this - I'm trying to paint her in a good light because I love her). Anyway, here I am two days in a row! I quite like the image actually. I suppose it could be worse!

Alfred Dog :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.