Still Rockin'

By RockArea

At George's

As we left Brands the heavens opened and thunder and lightning crashed around us on the M25. I was very glad that we weren't doing the whole journey home in those conditions. We stopped off at Marian's brother's in Hampshire for the night and had a pleasant evening chilling out and catching up with events after his very recent retirement.

Monday dawned rather wet and misty but we weren't dashing off too early. I thought that my best chance of a blip would be a quick iPhone shot of their lovely garden out of our bedroom window. It's a little mundane but I'll get back to business tomorrow, hopefully!

I'll be out jamming tonight, we've moved from our regular pub to the Cockhaven Hotel which has better facilities. It's a shame because the pub has just changed hands and we'd like to support the new owner for the sake of the village. Sadly, he is a bit non-commital about carrying on with what has been the best week night in the pub.

I'll catch up with you all very soon, thanks for all your support while I've been away.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.