memento

By memento

Gardening Day

To help ease the abruptness of my return from the woods to the city, I spent the entire day working in the garden. It needed trimming, pruning, mulching, fluffing and pulling. All of which I did...happily. Now I'm plum tuckered out and hoping that overnight, the body's powers of rejuvenation kicks into high gear so I can continue tomorrow.

Weather such as what's on tap for this week doesn't happen all too often. The combination of low humidity and crisp air is perfect for working hard outside not to mention downright delightful.

As I was working today, I thought of what the perfect year-round weather would be. If anyone knows of a place on earth where it is 25°C, sunny, with no humidity for 185 days out of the year, 22°C with soft, drizzly rain for 96 days out of the year, 32°C and sunny with low humidity and a slight breeze for 49 days out of the year and -10°C degrees with soft, powdery, easily shoveled snow for 35 days out of the year, please tell me where that is, I'll start packing.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.