asm929

By asm929

Bye, bye birdies

I reluctantly took down all the hummingbird feeders last night and gave them a good washing, getting ready to put them away until the spring. This year I hadn't gotten them out yet when I was sitting on the back porch and a hummingbird buzzed by my head. I assumed he was telling me to get the feeders out! We also have pots of impatiens hanging on the porch, so when they are in full bloom the hummers prefer the flowers to the feeders.

I sat out there a few times with my camera in hand, hoping to be able to catch a nice shot, but whenever they would come, as soon as I lifted my hand they took off. I did manage to get a shot of one sitting on the clothesline. They are absolutely one of my favorites.

Beautiful sunny day today, a little windy, but temperature is mild. Looking forward to a long walk with Riley and maybe some yard work. Mr. M is working night shift so it will be an early dinner for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.