Mandy's photo journal

By MandyO

Time management...

I had a good chat at work today with the wise Miss G about time management.
I realised how much time I spend sitting like a zombie in front of the TV.
I have projects that I want to get on with, so I've decided to give up TV for one evening a week and do something productive and absorbing.
I've been meaning to start an embroidery of a Jack Russell that I got a few weeks ago. I wanted to make it of Jim so I'll need some different coloured thread to change the pattern.
As I was sorting through all my silks and cottons I found:
- a 3/4 done knitted shawl
- a knitted nurse doll that needs finishing off
- some embroidery postcards in various stages of completeness
- a Christmas tree embroidery not yet started
- parts of a knitted doll in progress that I can't quite identify
- a partially dressed teddy bear
and that doesn't include my scrapbook pages, blogs and blips!

I think I might need more than one evening free from TV!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.