When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

Negative Vibes Man

Mixed bag today. On the upside, it was third time lucky for the Titan Pinhole exposures. Finally a successful negative (as pictured above).

The good vibes weren't to last though. My camera took a tumble out my rucksack, landing on the lens cap. Fortunately the U.V filter absorbed the impact. But when it did, it seems to have bashed the threading on the end of the lens and I can't unscrew the metal ring. I had a similar accident with my wide angle lens and although it's still usable, its never been quite the same since.

This is more than a little frustrating as the 50mm is the only full frame lens I have. I also seem to be on a bit of a run of bad luck with gear, the battery grip I got with the D300 lasted about a week before it fell apart. Not a happy bunny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.