Snug

By pose

I set an alarm for pretty late expecting not to need it. I did. I woke up and the house was so quiet. I got up, had a shower and chatted to Rhems. The Ruth got up and we all had pain au chocs for breakfast.

Met Phil and Bex and we went to Camden market and strolled round. Literally a maze in there. We found a sick little cafe and had a drink and lunch. They had pre-made sandwiches. Ham. Frozen baguette and ham. Phil had down played them so much that we actually really enjoyed them. Redeeming factor being... the ham. It was 3 by the time we left so I waited for Rhems and Katie to go to church. By now it was literally pouring down with rain. We all were soaked by the time we got there. Church was siiicckk though and there was a lovely ginger and pear cake afterwards.

Walked back to Rhema's and Ruth's to pick my stuff up and the commenced on my journey home (little did I know how epic it would be).
The bus decided to stop before Paddington, so I got directions of the bus driver and walked it. I knew I went wrong pretty much instantly. I walked along an A road for a while, it had like 8 lanes of traffic and no people around. I then cut through somewhere, came to a canal, asked a man for directions, crossed a mini bridge, walked through ambulance parking, through a hospitals A&E, through another bit of hospital and eventually got my bearings and made it to the station. Then all the trains were delayed from some lightning strike... I ended up not going anywhere for a few hours. The journey that should have potentially taken an hour (bus and train) took 4.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.