My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

Vases of yellow flowers

Yesterday I was given a bunch if yellow roses , greenery and alstroemaria. There are two bunches - one in the lounge and one in the kitchen. Today we dismantled the shelves in our kitchen as the rayburn cooker is being replaced with a new cooker and more efficient boiler. Workmen arriving early tomorrow. Only snag is that the new cooker isn't being delivered until 18th November although the website said it would be next day delivery. Frustrating ...but we will manage. I will miss the old blue rayburn in the kitchen. It is a great source of warmth but sadly far too expensive to run.The maple in the garden is turning beautiful shades of red amber and yellow and would have been my blip photo if the rain had gone off. Maybe tomorrow. Early night for me tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.