West Coaster

By WestCoaster

The Bridge

Not the shot I wanted today, I had hoped to shoot from the deck down the river to show where a lot of my entries have been shot over the past 300 or so shots. Alas it was not to be as the footpath is closed as part of the remedial works to the bridge. It is a shot I will return too as soon as the footpath is open but given the signs say the works are for 48 weeks it may be a while before I can shoot this one.

It is now exactly 4 10am so I will try and update the entry later this morning, I fell asleep mid evening and have woken with a reallly sore head fortunatly I am not working this morning so can try and sleep for another hour or so....

....so, to my friend apologies for falling asleep mid chat earlier. Today the twins played hockey Mimi now skating very well in her new skates. Fraser was fantastic, he is totally fearless and mixes it with the kids older and significantly bigger with aplomb as he skates so much better than many of them.

After the hockey there was a patch session for some of the figure skaters the twins coach was being coached so we sat for a while and watched. She together with several other GB squad members were simply out of this world. Was speaking to her mum who is planning to come and watch the twins session on Sunday as she has heard how much they are improved and she hasn't seen them skate in a while so they must be doing something right.

I was drawn to the bridge when the original shot was gone my nemesis it seems, grey sinister and foreboding accentuated by a darkening sky, I hope you enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.