Cambodia and the world.

By spandango

Returning.

Again, so many pictures to choose from today: should it be the $2 mani pedi? My former assistant's 6-week-old baby who I met for the first time, the orchids I saw growing, or my breakfast of mango and dragon fruit?

In the end it had to be this: I went back to the school where I used to work, saw the children, and had lunch with the teachers. It was so good to see that the bins we'd painted on 'environment day' were still there and still being used, the student council was still up and running and all the books in the library had survived the floods.

We went to the nearby hospital and the mural we painted there more than two years ago had just been cleaned and looked fantastic - I forgot we'd signed it with our handprints!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.