Roseannasnp

By Roseannasnp

Faces and Names

I'm backblipping this on Tuesday as I got home too late last night to bother going on-line A peek into Ministerial life as one of my responsibilities is relationships with faith communities. I was invited to attend the launch of a report on the persecution of christians in the Middle East, particularly Syria. The Damascus based Patriarch of the Melkite Greek Catholic church (shorthand: look like Orthodox but actually still in Communion with Rome) was speaking in Glasgow after a special Mass during which pictures of some of the lost or murdered clergy were put up. These were some. I don't suppose there's much hope of finding these men alive but I'm sure it is important that they be named and remembered. Terrible stories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.