But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

First Blip.

A first blip, nothing to be proud of but I felt I ought to show willing, though I make no promises regarding frequency, regularity or quality of these postings. Tomorrow is a lunch party followed by a showing of "The Welldigger's Daughter" at Penicuik Cinema so that is definitely a Blipless day.

Busy boy that I am (according to my profile), I thought I should illustrate the point.
I have just finished reading this magazine, the astute reader will notice that it is the Christmas 2011 issue. "New Scientist" appears in the local food emporium every Thursday, the nice Roslin postman, wearing shorts (even at this time of the year), pops it through my letter box on Friday though sometimes he's late and it doesn't arrive till Saturday. Unfortunately, it takes me slightly longer than a week to read this weekly journal so that after 51 years, I am now precisely 51 weeks behind my with reading.

Periodically, owing to an arrangement made through "Freecycle", I mount my trusty trike and trundle it on a round trip of 15 miles to deliver a batch to their next reader (one doesn't ride a trike, one trundles it, if you ever ride one you’ll realise why). He says he doesn't mind the delay but, it is a topical magazine, perhaps he is lying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.