Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Rooby Roo

Grandad sat the girls so I could nip out and photograph this little lady's christening. I practiced doing a baby shoot with her a couple of weeks back and they asked me to come along today to capture the proceedings.

Everyone kept telling me about the amazing balcony that is a must for shooting the guests. I waited until the first hymn and nipped through the door to go up and take a few shots. On the way down, I went to open the door back into the main church and to my horror it was stuck! I waited a few moments, trying to pick my moment to try and squeeze it open but the vicar moved onto to the important part of the christening where the god parents say their special parts. Fearing I was going to miss the whole thing, stuck behind a door, I took a deep breath and shoved it open to an almighty clatter that echoed through the whole place, causing them to pause and look up. OMG! felt so so bad as the Godparents were probably a little bit nervous too. No choice but to apologize and hide my head behind the camera and carry on.

Thankfully that was the only drama of the day and the rest of the day was lovely. Ah well, wont forget that one in a hurry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.