Curious Donkey

I like donkeys, as a young girl we lived on the Balearic island of Menorca, one summer I worked hard doing all sorts of odd jobs and saved 1500 pesetas or nine pounds, (this was 1967) and brought myself a donkey which I untied from the well where he was hauling buckets of water and rode the several kilometers home! We had many adventures exploring the country side around us.
Now I have two donkeys, we had cows too but that's another story! They do a fine job grazing the meadows and help maintain the grassland flora and stopping the encroaching scrub and not forgetting a bit of manure for the garden! This donkey who is on one of our cards, live over the hill on the way to freespirals home.
Day at home bimbling in my garden, bliss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.