Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Moonglow

Not the greatest shot, but it was a great moment. My husband were on our way home from Eugene and the moon was fantastic. It had just come up and it was huge. The place that we were on the highway did not have a place to pull over, so we just kept driving. The moon was hidden by the mountains by that time anyway.

Suddenly, the moon was in this area that was between 2 mountains and we caught sight of it. My husband, knowing that I am always after that perfect shot, turned the car around, after driving several miles to find a place to turn around, and then drove back to fine another place to turn around and then drove to the closest area that had a place to pull over, which was quite a jaunt to the place where we saw the moon between the mountain.

Anyway, my sweet husband walked with me to the right spot, and even carried my tripod and camera. Once we got there, unknown to us, there was about a six foot chain fence. So, I put the camera lens between the chains in the fence, and took the shot. This was the result.

Even if not a great shot, a great memory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.