Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Booknerd Heaven

I could not pass up the opportunity to shoot Folkiebooknerd in front of this sign at Powell's on Hawthorne (One Street) as an echo of the photo Kendall took of Booky a few weeks ago at the downtown Powell's.

We had another delightful evening with Folkie and BeautifulLife - dinner at Harlow's on Hawthorne -- not my favorite kind of food, but I was in the minority and managed to find something pretty tasty on the menu. We had lovely conversation and got to know each other even more, which made it more difficult to say goodbye at evening's end.

I feel so privileged to have spent time with Folkie - she was one of the first Blippers I got to know, and I love her photography, her politics, her sense of humour and who she is in the world. And it was a double treat to get acquainted with BeautifulLife, who fortunately lives in Portland and who we'll get to see more of (and Liza is fond of Prise, too).

Safe journey home, Folkie! Thanks for visiting. xoxoxo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.