An Apple a Day...

By anappleaday

Ah, Youth

On June 23rd, 2001 our very good friends Brian and Dana, now the parents Julia and Charlotte, got married. At the time, they were really only Mr. Apple's very good friends. We had been dating for a little under one year at this point and going to a wedding was an exciting and romantic prospect. I was fairly new to the gang and this was my first big introduction as "the girlfriend". I was so nervous to meet Mr. Apple's friends that I pretty much made a horrible impression. Also, back in those days, I didn't want to be seen with my "big camera" because for some reason I was embarrassed (?!?!) so I didn't take it and therefore have no photographs from their wedding day. I wish I had them now because, come on, look how young we all are!?! But I also didn't know I would still be around as "the girlfriend" 8 years later and that we would all have attended each others' weddings by then.

This is one of my all-time favorite photographs of me and Mr. Apple together. It's not the best photo of him but it's the only time I've seen him in a tux, and, let's be honest, I look freaking great in this picture. I love my hair in this picture, I love my completely wrinkle-free face, and my "bemused tolerance" smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.