Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Mainstream Long Exposure

My morning jog was accomplished, though felt a bit stiff when returned to the villa. Must be getting old. Definitely out of practice.

After a game of Monopoly, paper reading & spotting a Red Squirrel, I had a bit of a wander around the lake early afternoon before heading off to meet te others at the Lakeside for a lunch slash tea. I took many "postcard" shots, but with a twist.

Postcard photography is generally not my thing (it would be easier to by a postcard of a photo taken by a profesional!), but wanted to push my IR filters to the limit as it was so cloudy, dull & grey. Despite the "cheesyness" I thought I'd blip this LE waterfall just to show the servere noise associated with IR photography and how full sunshine makes all the difference it bringing out the leaves/grass etc. My Pentax is not the best camera for managing noise, epecially at 800ISO or above.

So a lot of post processing was done to reduce the noise. Namely in the red/green channels where they were "darkened" & "desaturated" in the Hue/Saturation layer as opposed to actual NR in the Filters tab.

Here are the some of the others I took.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.