wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

My view

Ahhhh. I love this. And I'm never sick of it.

A few trees have been chopped/blown away since I've been away, so it's just that little bit easier now to get a good view of this bit of the city. I hoped to get the cruise ship that's just docked as well, but that was behind one tree that is still standing.

I've had a computery/tidy-y day. I needed to reinstall my OS, after missing a non-crucial but annoying step when I put in my new hard drive. So the morning was spent doing that. Then after accidentally migrating EVERYTHING (instead of just my settings and user data) to the new system (I'd planned on doing some selective culling), a notification told me I could upgrade to the new OS (Mavericks) for free. So after backing it all up and making sure my bootable drive was at hand in case it was awful, I set my computer off doing that for an hour over the afternoon. While it was out of commission I vacuumed my entire room, including the bookshelves, curtains and little pointy corners. It all feels nice and clean now. Mavericks is so far so good, although I'll test it with some tv in a moment, and then we'll see if the complaints about speed have any relevance for me.

That's it. That's been my day. Oh, and of course, there was also the hour I spent standing outside getting shots of the city and raindrops on leaves (which didn't quite work out as planned). This was my backup shot, looks like it gets a chance to shine.

Reading for today - Nontroversy. I didn't even realise that was a word, but I totally see it now.

Thinking and praying for everyone in the fire affected areas of NSW.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.