Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Coryton Jetty

I got wet feet today ... and I was wearing wellies! I forgot the golden rule of waiting for the seventh wave before planting my tripod in the wash of the waves and with my head down looking through the viewfinder the big one came and I was inundated. Never mind it was great to be out in some lovely sunshine.

I went to Dawlish with a view to walking along the cliff path a bit. I was tempted by the sea shore at Coryton Cove and that's where I got my feet wet. Back up to the prom and I was fascinated by the waves breaking over the jetty here so using a combination of a hard grad and my 10 stop ND I managed get a long exposure shooting into the sun. As you can see, it's removed a lot of colour from the scene but I like the drama created.

So the walk was curtailed as there was too much water sloshing around in my boots for walking so it was home for dry socks and coffee.

I hope you've had a bit of respite from the rain today as well.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.