jojobunny

By jojobunny

In plain sight

This morning I went to the Lake Winnipesaukee to catch a sunrise. It was so peaceful and beautiful. Nobody was there except me and nature. I was taking photos of the view, hoping that I might spot an eagle that I heard was in the area.
I captured the colorful foliage on the hill by the lake.
Just as I started to walk closer, an eagle flew by. I didn't have it in focus fast enough to get a clear shot at that moment. I quickly adjusted my camera and got a few photos of the eagle in flight. I was very excited, because I had been looking for this eagle all summer.
When I got home and downloaded to my computer, I was amazed to see the shot I took of the trees, also captured the eagle perched on the bare branch of the birch tree. He was right there, in plain sight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.